Sainik samachar
  • A-
  • A+
  • A

Investiture Ceremony of BSF

Investiture Ceremony of BSF


The STC BSF Bengaluru organized an Investiture Ceremony at CEDCO BSF Bengaluru on 03 May 2023 to present the Police Medals for Meritorious Service (PMMS). Air Marshal R Radhish Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Training Command, IAF who was the Chief Guest, presented the medals to the awardees.

IG Shri Dhaneshwar Kumar Sharma and DIG Shri Tejinderpal Singh Sidhu were amongst the recipients of PMMS. 

Air Marshal R Radhish addressed the august gathering and congratulated the meritorious personnel for their professional excellence and dedication to their duty.  He applauded the personnel and officers of BSF for their contribution in safeguarding the Indian borders, curbing militancy as well as in the nation building process. He also complimented family members of the awardees and personnel of BSF for their unconditional support and also congratulated them on this occasion.